Palo Santo - Dark chocolate 70%

Palo Santo - Dark chocolate 70%

C$19.99Price

This bar is a tribute to the sacred smoke of the Palo Santo wood. We smoked our beloved Bagua 70% chocolate with Palo Santo. You can smell its scent as the piece of chocolate melts in your mouth. On the palate you can feel a spicy and floral sensation at the same time. An unparalleled experience.

What is Palo Santo?

Palo Santo is an aromatic sacred wood that grows in northern Peru, in the dry forest of Piura. With thousands of years of history and it is still used today as an incense, its aroma inevitably gives a feeling of peace.

Why the Palo Santo for Mother's Day?

During one of my visits to VAL Aromathérapie I smelled the aroma of Palo Santo burning, in a fraction of a second my childhood memories came back to me.

The peacefulness of Friday afternoon. My mother prayed every Friday as she burned a few sticks of Palo Santo whose aroma gave us an immediate and inexplicable feeling of peace. An aroma of flowers, citrus fruits and spices that announced that it was time to thank life for being with our loved ones and being healthy.

Ingredients: Cocoa beans *, cane sugar *, cocoa butter *, Palo Santo sacred smoke.

* Organic ingredients

May contain traces of milk and nuts

Weight: 50g / tablet

 

 

Our Collaboration With VAL Aromatherapy

 

At Qantu we celebrate female entrepreneurship. Val is a mother and daughter start-up, Sofia Llancari and Valeria Manrique two Peruvians like Elfi (our founder) who do everything to keep a direct link with their origins, they look like us, don't they? Val's project touched us right to the heart because they bring our senses on a journey to a paradise of relaxation.

Palo Santo - Chocolat noir 70%

Palo Santo - Chocolat noir 70%

19,99C$Prix

Cette tablette rend hommage à la fumée sacrée du bois de Palo Santo. Nous avons fumé notre chocolat bien aimé Bagua 70% avec du Palo Santo.

Vous pouvez sentir son parfum pendant que le morceau de chocolat fond dans votre bouche. Au palais une sensation épicée et florale à la fois. Une expérience sans égale garantie.

 

Qu’est-ce que le Palo Santo?

Le Palo Santo est un bois sacré aromatique qui pousse au nord du Pérou, dans la forêt sèche de Piura. Avec des milliers d’années d’histoire et il est encore utilisé de nos jours comme ensens, son arôme donne inévitablement un sentiment de paix.

 

Pourquoi le Palo Santo pour la fête de mères?

Lors d’une de mes visites chez VAL j’ai senti l’arôme du Palo Santo qui brûlait, en une fraction de seconde mes souvenir d’enfance sont revenus à ma mémoire.

La tranquillité du vendredi en après-midi. Ma mère (à Elfi) priait chaque vendredi en même temps qu’elle brûlait quelques bâtons de Palo Santo et dont l’arôme nous donnais une paix immédiate inexplicable. Un arôme de fleurs, d’agrumes et d’épices qui nous annonçait que c’était le moment de remercier la vie pour être en famille et en bonne santé.

 

 

Ingrédients : Fèves de cacao*, sucre de canne*, beurre de cacao*, fumée de Palo Santo.

*Ingredients biologiques

Peut contenir des traces de lait et de noix

Poids: 50g / tablette

 

 

Notre Collaboration Avec VAL Aromatherapie

 

Chez Qantu nous célébrons l’entrepreneuriat au féminin. Val est une start-up mère et fille, Sofia Llancari et Valeria Manrique deux Péruviennes comme Elfi (notre fondatrice) qui font tout pour garder un lien direct avec leurs origines, elles nous ressemblent n’est-ce-pas? Le projet de Val nous a touché droit au cœur parce qu’elles font voyager nos sens directement à un paradis de détente.